Sunnyside Sessions Vol. 1

Sunnyside Sessions Vol. 1 by Stewart Noise on Mixcloud


The Sunnyside Sessions are a new series of mixes, showcasing a general vibe of soulful funky jazzy danceable tracks.
It starts out with a super funky opener, before delving into some deep house inspired by italian jazz. It moves into a funky centre piece, with plenty of thick bass and beautiful vocals. A rework of a classic Michael Jackson track ends the funky disco segment, and it flows into a more modern electro inspired segment, before giving way to The Correspondents, with a firm favourite remix of that Jungle Book swinging tune. The set now enters electro swing territory, ending with a cover of Mr. Scruff’s Get a Move On, before I gift you with Luke Ob’s Star Wars inspired track as a cheeky bonus piece to end the set!

Track Listing

01 Poldoore – Give Em What They Want (Original Mix)
02 Solomun – Kackvogel (Original Mix)
03 Nicolas Jaar Edits for Wolf & Lamb – Stay in love
04 Akshin Alizadeh – Taranthrilla (Original Mix)
05 Mr. Scruff & Quantic – It’s Dancing Time
06 Uptown Funk Empire – You Ve Got To Have Freedom feat. Janice & Ange – Original Mix
07 Juan Laya & Jorge Montiel – I Love The Funk!!! (Instrumental Mix)
08 Kurtis Blow – The Breaks (Re-recorded / Remastered)
09 Michael Jackson – Don’t Stop ‘Til You Get Enough (Gigamesh Remix Dub Edit)
10 Kill Paris – Shades of Funk
11 Electric Guest – Awake (Dennis Rivera Remix)
12 Led Zeppelin – Stairway To Hip-Hop Heaven (Gramatik Remix)
13 The Correspondents – I Wanna Be Like You
14 Kormac – Scratch Marchin’
15 Basement Freaks – The Swingers Club
16 Chinese Man – Artichaut
17 The Quietmen – Hollywood Cantina 2
18 Bebo Best, The Super Lounge Orchestra – Sing Sing Sing (Album Version)
19 The Quantic Soul Orchestra – Get A Move On
20 Luke Ob – Battle of Hoth *BONUS TRACK*

Sunnyside Sessions Vinyl Sunnyside Sessions Vinyl Close Up Sunnyside Sessions Sleeve